How does one behave while they are being terminated from their job? U tell me…

11 Oct

I know, I know it has been awhile since I have created a post.

First, I dropped my laptop and killed it. Then, I acquired a laptop with only 1G of memory (only good for browsing, an IT guy told me). So, finally I purchased a 4G laptop for 20% discount (took the shelf model) yesterday.

A lot has happened in the short time that I have been away from the Blog World. First and foremost, Mitt has threatened to kill Big Bird if elected (that better not happen for 97% of Americans). Big Bird has been around just three years shy of how long I’ve been around. Amazing. But the good stuff sticks and the bad stuff goes away, Thank God, just like Bush W. and Dick C (gotta keep your Dicks straight).

Second, I lost another job, on 10/5/12. I was just minding my own biz when I was “replaced” but an immoral, unethical woman. However, it looks like I won’t be sitting in the unemployment line for long. Another Vet Center is interested in my skills as well as a counseling center, located just a 1/4 mile from my living quarters.

So, after I was informed that my “services were no longer needed”, I started to ponder how one should behave during a “termination” meeting. During my “T-meeting”, I remained calm and composed for the most part. But that just didn’t feel natural or right to me. I guess part of my “good” behavior was due to the fact that I was in total shock.

But really, how should one act in a T-meeting? I mean the person or organization who u put your faith and trust in, has just told u to beat it and don’t come back, not even to visit the Vet residents who have a very limited support system.

I guess by behaving “good” gives one a false sense of reality that somehow that person will change his or her mind and keep u. Also, that person won’t call security, the police or even homeland security if u act well. Come on Darron, homeland security, really? Yes, really. I know of an employer who did just that. Wow, right?

I am really baffled by my own question. so please give me your comments on the issue. Thanks

10 Responses to “How does one behave while they are being terminated from their job? U tell me…”

  1. Jared October 23, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I should check things out.

    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page yet again.

  2. lista de email October 26, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    wow, it’s astonishing how relevant this article is. thanks for posting such rich content. this is refreshing to see. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  3. tasmanianseaplanetours.com.au November 2, 2012 at 4:56 am #

    Good blog post. I absolutely love this website.
    Thanks!

  4. Arturo November 2, 2012 at 5:17 am #

    Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

  5. lista de emails November 3, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    this is really an awesome post. the story is cool. i accept it as a story. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

