No. 100

19 Jan

Wow! This is my 100th posting on this blog I started exactly a year ago.

By the way, if you have any interest in blogging, just go to wordpress.com to get started. The best part: it’s free.

It has definitely been a roller coaster year as I chronicled in this blog. The year ended on the down side romantically as the one I loved decided that she couldn’t commit for the long haul.

However, on the professional side, my year ended on the up slope after most of the year (really over 2 years) in the dump.

My most popular posting was when I wrote about my termination from the Ponca Tribe in March. I think my readership was at its highest level then as it has dwindled considerably due to politics I believe.

I also got a lot of “hits” when I wrote about romance. I guess people are most intrigued by job and heart losses.

I started this blog as a tool and precursor for the behavioral health practice I started. Yes, I just got approved as a Medicaid, individual provider and I am certified to conduct adoption studies. However, I got away from my vision to provide sound behavioral health advice and experience when I got stung by the political bug.

I justified that I was still being helpful by representing and educating readers on the issues that are so near and dear to us like education, jobs and peace. However (I like that word), as I learned early in life, two things that you don’t talk about are: politics and religion. I found that to be very true in both areas. I believe in keeping an open mind and heart and others just don’t so they get pissed and turn away which is very unfortunate.

As a result of my first year blogging, I will get back to focusing on behavioral health issues in this particular blog. If I choose to go outside that realm, I will simply create a new blog.

I have had over 1400 “views” of my work so far. I am very honored and touched to have reached so many so far. Thank you for being one of those viewers and please encourage others to read this blog or others.

Raise your coffee cup as I raise mine as I toast to a better year and a better world!

God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

